At the Salon

HaHa, Le Grand Portefeuille
fashionista

Well, those penguins have wine...ask them for a snack.

This week back at my day job has been insane, so I grabbed my sketchbook while waiting for a friend at the hair salon.  Even though I would never call myself fashionable, I have always loved fashion illustration.  At first I was going to Photoshop out the penguins, but I decided to leave them, in case the model needed a beverage…and so she wouldn’t look so lonely on the page.  Also, I think they look rather dashing in their eternal tuxedos.  Lends a bit of formality to any piece…

Leave a Reply

