Fun with computers

Inspiration, Sketchbook
yeah, carry me, Luigi!

First attempt…please be kind.

I doodled this in my sketchbook while I watched the new Muppets Movie last night, then played with it in Photoshop.

There is an Adobe Illustrator version of this, but then I went and “rasterized” it, and it’s all a jaggedy mess:

Yuck

“Eek.” I say.

Yeah, not as familiar with ye’ ‘ole Adobe Illustrator…also, I prefer the original line work of my drawing rather than transforming it into vector artwork.  This is only the beginning, though; it’s pretty fun to mess around with new art supplies!  I’m trying to find a whole new style, almost.

Leave a Reply

