The dogs have passed out.

Inspiration, Sketchbook
My inspirations

Living room with sleeping dogs

I have been reading Michael Nobbs’ great book Start to Draw Your Life.  Finding Michael’s website has been a boon to my creativity, as he is very inspiring.  Michael finds ways to be creative in little ways, with little energy or time, each day.  His website will make you draw.

This drawing was done in front of the television last night.  Drawn in my sketchbook, scanned in and played around with in Photoshop.  I like posting these drawings in addition to the cartoons.  I hope it gets you to draw or color, or make pancakes in fun shapes…my hope is to inspire creativity in you, gentle readers!  Have a great day, and pass this on, if you feel so inclined.

One thought on “The dogs have passed out.

Leave a Reply

