It’s all Relative.

HaHa, Inspiration

 

Anteaters are actually closer relatives of sloths.

After creating new Abernanthy cartoons (revived a high school creation of mine), I further researched Anteaters and Aardvarks…turns out I made Abernanthy look more like an Aardvark than an Anteater…and there are HUGE differences between the species.  Anteaters are actually closer in relation to sloths, while Aardvarks are closer in relation to armadillos (which I tend to call “possum on a the half shell.”)  I love learning!

Stay tuned this week for Bahama-inspired work–we just returned from a cruise on Sunday, and I am still getting those paintings together, along with my land legs!

2 thoughts on “It’s all Relative.

Leave a Reply

