Pole and Tree aren’t friends

Sketchbook

Tree and Telephone pole; same essential elements, two different world views.  I like to draw at the bus stop, and sometimes on the bus.  Inanimate objects aren’t usually my focus, but it was fun giving them personalities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That morning it was raining, and that’s when the rain cloud/inner monologue was drawn.  At the end of the day, I added the tree, telephone pole, and silly bushes.  This is the view across the street from my bus stop.

It’s really cathartic and relaxing to draw at the end of a hectic day, and nicer to relax my eyes on paper rather than a computer screen.

This is in my sketchbook with a Pilot pen.

Leave a Reply

