The process of a piece

Le Grand Portefeuille
finalized sketch

Finalized Sketch

final image

Colored digitally

Oftentimes I am interested in how an artist makes work, from start to finish.  Maybe some of you are interested in the way I make pictures?  Here is a piece created for a possible magazine cover, for a theme involving creativity and yoga.

I have been working digitally lately, but still love the hand-drawn aspect.  I still scan in my finished sketch, rather than draw completely on the Wacom tablet.  The whole digital style is new to me, and for now I just use it for coloring.  Click the images to enlarge each one.

Happy Friday!

 

6 thoughts on “The process of a piece

    1. Hansi, it has taken me a looooooong time to embrace some digital art-making. I’ve finally figured out that the beauty of Photoshop is that it is (relatively) easy to cover up mistakes! My Photoshop “skills” are still very rudimentary, but I’ve learned a lot in the last year. Thanks for following along!

      Like

Leave a Reply

