Another Lemur drinking wine.

HaHa, Sketchbook

Red Zinfandel, anyone?

My posts have become sporadic lately, as my wedding draws near, and my day job requires longer hours.  We put on events at a University in my town, and our annual Winetasting at the Aquarium is coming up.  Each year we put a different animal on the wine glasses, and it is my job to design the glasses.  Our Aquarium currently has a “Madagascar” exhibit, which means they have an area for a lemur habitat, with four lemurs in it.  (No, they are not swimming around in the shark tank or any of the other fish tanks!)  So, we are going with a lemur glass/theme this year.  As I was drawing concepts, I drew this funny little guy.  As the glass is more refined and is done in Illustrator (utilize those vectors!) this lemur just hung out on my desk for a while.  I liked him so much that he is presented here for your amusement, with only a touch of Photoshop used.

A toast to you all on this Friday!  Sláinte!

Don’t forget:  Free shipping in my STORE until MIDNIGHT, October 14th.

Leave a Reply

