First attempt Boxers

Inspiration, Sketchbook

Silly, wrinkly, smush faces

It is fun, finding pictures and inspiration on dog breeds, as well as myriad other information.  The pictures of boxers were all quite goofy…they seem a jolly, snugly sort of dog, like my Lily pit bull baby.  (BIG baby.)  I bet they snore, too.  The boxers I’ve known have all been big and boisterous and sweet, even though they are big, muscle-bound dogs.

This is my first attempt at Boxers, as suggested by a friend from high school, Avery.  I will keep trying to draw different breeds, especially smooshy-faced dogs…I KNOW I can do better than this.  Still, posting throughout the good and not-so good can show us progress and growth and…well, you get it.

Feel free to suggest any dog breed (or animal!) you’d like to see on this blog.

I hope wherever you are, you’re warm.

 

9 thoughts on “First attempt Boxers

      1. Not sad–smart! Slankets are far superior to the ole Snuggie. lol

        That reminds me, I need to add slippers to my Christmas list…puppy killed one of my old ones. ha!

        Like

Leave a Reply

