Yellow and Grey Hounds

Le Grand Portefeuille

I’ve heard they’re quite the couch potatoes.

I’ve never had one, but I’ve always liked greyhounds.  Whenever I’ve met one in person, they’ve always seemed kind of shy.  From what I’ve heard and researched, they are actually quite calm, laze-about dogs.  They are sight hounds, which means they find prey more with their eyes than their noses.  On the track, they race after a fake rabbit on the rail, but at home, greyhounds are snuggle bug nappers.

This is gouache, watercolor, and a touch of digital.

Leave a Reply

