Happy October

Le Grand Portefeuille

octoberCatWP

Oh, how I love October!  We haven’t had to use the air conditioner for a while, and instead can leave the windows open.  There is a snap of chill in the air, pumpkins and Halloween decorations begin to appear, and occasionally you can even catch the scent of a fire somewhere in the neighborhood.  Autumn (when it finally arrives in Charleston) is my very favorite time of year.

The cat above is a bit serious-looking, but he is a Halloween cat, and they can be a bit grim.  I painted this in acrylic on a 9″x 12″ canvas pad.  I’m trying to loosen up in my animal portraiture.  You can see more paintings of animals at my website, WWW.NANCYLEMON.COM

Leave a Reply

