A new Sketchbook

Sketchbook

I filled in my last little sketchbook that Mr. Carney got me for Christmas, and had the urge to make a new one from recycled office materials.  Back in the day, after taking a bookmaking class, all of my sketchbooks were hand made.  As I hadn’t done this in a while, I utilized the great and powerful YouTube for a tutorial.  How to Make a Book: Saddle Stitch with Thread  I am looking forward to checking out this person’s series for future projects.

Using an old poster from the trash pile, some salvaged office paper, yellow thread and, of course, duct tape...

Using an old poster from the trash pile, some salvaged office paper, yellow thread and, of course, duct tape…

sketch2

Ta Da…the back!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I work on a bigger project (and get ready for a baby), I foresee posting mostly sketchbook entries.  Here is the first one…

sketchbk

Canine Carnivores

I will probably turn this into a future full color illustration, but until then, I hope you enjoy my sketchbook updates.

2 thoughts on “A new Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

