In which Nancy enters an art contest…

Plant life, Sketchbook

Hello All.  I have been hard at work on several projects, and I did’t mean to neglect the blog here.  I’ve just submitted my entry for Assignment #1 in the Lilla Rogers Global Talent Search.  Normally I would say that entering a talent search to score art representation is a very silly way to go about getting art representation, but this challenge is helping me grow creatively, as well as putting my work in front of people who would normally be very difficult to reach out from a pile of other submissions.  (Think one of 1500 versus 1 of 5,000.)  Even if I don’t win, it’s a good exercise.  Hopefully I will learn what art reps look for in an artist.

I thought I would share some of the sketches I did for the first Assignment.  All I am allowed to say is that the theme was “Terrariums” and I can’t show my final piece here until the end of the month.  Anyway, here are some sketches I did:

 

Wish me luck!  As always, I will keep you posted on what happens next.  Thanks for following here at Lemon’s Tree.  Have a wondrous weekend.

One thought on “In which Nancy enters an art contest…

Leave a Reply

