In which we all stop and go to the moon…

Photoshop, Sketchbook
letsgotothemoon

Click yon image to ENLARGE the view

This is one pulled from the sketchbook and gussied up in Photoshop.  I am quite fond of my little weird characters.  There is a 1970’s-style, limited palette going on here…nostalgia.  (I’m actually a child who grew up in the ’80s.)  I was trying to get the old, manila paper feel they gave us to draw on in elementary school, so I downloaded some kraft paper for texture.  All in all, I like the rough quality here.  Reminiscent of School House Rock, learning to write in cursive, and crayons on that good old manila paper.

One thought on “In which we all stop and go to the moon…

Leave a Reply

