Simple things: November 4th

November Simplicity, Sketchbook

giraffeTeaPotWP

I actually painted this last night at the kitchen table, with a cup of chamomile. It was a nice realization that hit me there at the 11th hour…today is election day, and I haven’t seen many election campaign commercials at all.  Why is this?  This is due to painting and drawing at the end of the day rather than watching television.  (Also, when we watch tv, it is often pre-recorded, so we zip past all the annoying commercials.)  But really, I haven’t been taking in a lot of the idiot box lately.  (I have been staring a bit too much at the idiot screen I carry with me at all times…iDiot?)

I look at this tea pot on the stove all the time and I’ve never painted it.  It’s done in my sketchbook with a variety of materials.  Thank you, mom, for the wonderfully friendly tea pot.

4 thoughts on “Simple things: November 4th

  1. Fun drawing Nancy, now I want a giraffe teapot. I’m always drawing in the evening too. My husband is watching TV but my drawing is the mute button. Have a good day. 🐌

    Like

  2. Ha! I’m sure it can be found on Amazon, just like everything. 😉
    My husband is usually watching TV and I’m at the kitchen table with drawing being my mute button as well. 🙂
    Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

