Noah’s doubters and God’s plan

Illustrating Books
uni-spread6-7

(Click on the image to enlarge the picture.)

A note on the type: in these dummies, I believe that it’s good to not get fancy or cute with your choice of type.  So I have chosen to use Century Schoolbook.  It’s a personal preference.  Some people tend towards Comic Sans, but that’s against my religion as a Designistrator. 😉  I am thinking I may have to redraw the left hand page, as my Noahs look a little different from the first page to the second.  One of the most important thing about illustrating a book is that the character design remains consistent from page to page.

I realize that I said I would post on Tuesday/Thursday, but life happens–perhaps it’s safer to say I will post twice a week!

As usual, feel free to leave questions, comments or words of insight in the comments section below.  Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Noah’s doubters and God’s plan

  1. I love the simplicity of the layout & sketches – it makes even a deep story easier to read! 😀 Love the boat and water floating on the top right. Can’t wait to see the rest – many keepchugginalonga wishes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

